Russia’s Lower House of Parliaments Approves Annexation of four Ukraine Regions

Russia’s Lower House of parliaments have now approved the annexation of four regions of Ukraine.

[Photo Credit: Russian State Duma/Reuters]

The lower house of Russia’s parliament approved laws on annexing four occupied Ukranian territories into Russia today.

In a session on Monday, the Duma voted in favor of annexing Ukraine’s Kherson, Donetsk, Luhansk and Zaporizhzhia regions into Russia. The Duma said Russia’s Federation Council, the Upper house is expected to formalize the annexation on Tuesday with final votes.

The formal annexation of the four regions began last week, but is yet to be fully under the control of Russia and Ukraine has been formally applying for a fast-track membership in NATO.

The act has been fully condemned by Canada, United States and Britain with Russian attracting rounds of sanctions from each country.





Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings

What do you think?

Written by Monsurat

Police Shut Down Barlow Trail in Calgary After Crash

Did you Know?